• A Proud Canadian Company

  • Have Questions?
  • Call : 866.875.5550

Reading Basics Set: Five Readers & SG

As you teach your homeschool child to read, it's vitally important to give him the opportunity to practice what he's learning. As a part of the LIFEPAC 1st Grade Language Arts curriculum, Reading Basics features five readers with simple stories, as well as a study guide with comprehension questions for the entire series. The readers use a progression of words from 1- and 2-syllable words with basic long and short vowel sounds to more advanced multi-syllable words with more complex phonetic structures. Stories gradually increase in length as well and include a variety of fiction and non-fiction topics. The five reader titles are: Dog in the Tub, Cotton Candy, Oats Are for Goats, Flying My Kite, and The Gold Coin.

Since these flexible readers are based on basic phonics rules and principles, they can be used in conjunction with any systematic phonics program. The Reading Basics Set of Five Readers contains high-interest stories, made possible by the inclusion of high-frequency words, which are also called sight words or instant words. Each reader begins with a list of instant words used within the stories. Drilling of these sight words is recommended for increased fluency. While this series can be used independently, incorporation of the readers into the LIFEPAC 1st Grade Language Arts Alpha Omega curriculum is detailed within the LIFEPAC 1st Grade Teacher's Guides.

Product CodeRR130
PublisherAlpha Omega
FormatSoftcover, Full Colour
  • Available as :

Order: RR130